BON4Micro2
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Serving a Diva
Before Julie left me for a real man, she told me she had been confiding with a neighbor, a British woman named Anne, who was a neighbor in our building. As it turned out, Anne was the one that suggested that Julie dress me as a maid. It seemed she knew something about maids from her life in London. She grew up with maids in the family household. Anne had shared stories of living a life of luxury, with Julie. A lifestyle she still retained to some degree, being an heiress and a successful investor. She lived alone and was a woman of independent means.

When Julie informed her that she was leaving, she said Anne inquired about me. Was I leaving too, or staying? She knew I was a student and would struggle since Julie had taken care of the bills. Evidently, Julie had told her it was my problem but suggested she would tell me to contact her. She told me she described it as a “change of ownership,” from one superior woman to another. Julie told me Anne was expecting me to contact her. Then she added, “Just know, she’s a bit of a Diva.”

When Julie moved out, I moped around for a few days, contemplating what to do. I struggled with making decisions. Julie had been the decision maker. Around the third day, I began worrying that Anne would be growing impatient and become upset with me for not contacting her. I hadn’t even met her and already I was concerned with displeasing her. Typical beta thoughts I told myself, just like Julie always said. It suddenly dawned on me that I was lost without an alpha woman to guide me. I decided to go see her, the next day.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Great start. I look forward to reading more.
I think you made the right decision, I can't wait to find out what happened next
Great opening poster - really captures that ‘crossroads’ moment. I’m sure it will prove to have been a sound conclusion.