Petticoat Discipline Quarterly Forum
Fancy Dress shop Experiences - Printable Version

+- Petticoat Discipline Quarterly Forum (https://petticoated.com/forum)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://petticoated.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Forum: News & Musings (https://petticoated.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: Fancy Dress shop Experiences (/showthread.php?tid=2718)

Fancy Dress shop Experiences - Sissy Leslie - 07-29-2019

Hi everyone.

I have had some interesting experiences whilst hiring out a Costume (usually a female one) from a Fancy Dress shop. In a nearby town, there used to be a Fancy Dress shop whose female proprietor I got on very well with. I had try to hire out a "Dorothy" dress, but it had already been taken, So I ended up with a Gingham dress, which although was not an exact match, was the next best thing.

When she moved to another part of town, I decided that I wanted to hire out a Schoolgirl uniform, in particular a Gymslip. A Black one with a Square yoke was found, but sadly the outfit didn't fit me. However, the Proprietor found me a Navy Blue Gymslip with a rounded yoke. After putting the uniform and wig on, I stepped out from the changing cubicle. She said that it suited me, before proceeding to fuss about me, adjusting the wig, etc. (As she did this, I felt a thrill - I felt like a little girl being fussed over by her Mummy!)

I had a similar experience when I hired out an "Alice in Wonderland" dress from a different Fancy Dress shop, this time in a nearby city. After putting on the dress and wig, I needed help with the pinafore. (This was similar to what young Victorian girls would wear to protect their dresses). I needed help with doing up the ribbon/straps at the back. One of the female staff then helped to tie it at the back. (Once again, I felt like a little girl being fussed over by Mummy!  I don't know what she thought about a man wanting to wear an "Alice"  dress.)